GK Sigma Rally Car

Post your build topics here! This is for restorations only.
luke77

GK Sigma Rally Car

Post by luke77 »

Hey guys,
Thought I would finally post some pics of how the build is progressing. I have the interior gutted 9to a point), the roll cage steel is ready to go, just need to get all the sound deadener off the floor (what an arse of a job).
Pics of Commodore strut conversion. Have the strut sitting in place and looks like it should fit up - see suspension and brake thread
Will keep the pics coming as progress happens. I am thinking of a paint scheme based on the Lancer EX2000 Rally Car but using the Fujitsu Supercar Team colours, any suggestions?????
BTW - I hope the pics work out, its my first attempt
"Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways - beer in one hand, smoke in the other - body thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and screaming -WOO HOO! What a Ride!"
shuggy

Re: GK Sigma Rally Car

Post by shuggy »

looks gd mate, do those commo struts/brakes/hubs all fit nicely? what struts are they? will look into this try to stick on a GC?? doubt it will work tho hey
luke77

Post by luke77 »

I go into a bit more detail on the attched thread :thumpsup:

http://www.sigma-galant.com/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=2675
"Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways - beer in one hand, smoke in the other - body thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and screaming -WOO HOO! What a Ride!"
luke77

Post by luke77 »

Updated pics of build & car loaded on trailer to go to have seam welding, roll cage and paint. Sound deadener all off, dash/heater box removed, lights etc all out as well.
DanTurboLancer

Post by DanTurboLancer »

Not bagging you man.
But why does everyone want to remove their sound deadener?