lets have a serious discussion ( strut inserts)

This section is for talk about anything to do with suspension, brakes, or wheels and anything in the general area.
astronturbo77
Sigma-Galant Police (Global Mod)

lets have a serious discussion ( strut inserts)

Post by astronturbo77 »

Ok so i have a LA with Astron turbo conversion, I have GH struts and ottomoto coil over kits, but need to choose a strut insert before welding the coilover sleeves on.

Heres my dilema ive heard so many stories about camira and commodore strut inserts fitting but NO ACTUAL PROOF.

i have a few musts reguarding the inserts, they must be damper adjustable, and be the same diameter of the strut tube.

are there any off the shelf sigma performance inserts?
are starion inserts the same as GH ones?
AE86 ones?

help please?
BUILT NOT BROUGHT BY ALGIE.
colta51

Re: lets have a serious discussion ( strut inserts)

Post by colta51 »

i am no expert but i hav read so many times pepople saying thay hav the commodore inserts in there green struts
so iv you can get the proof that thay fit all you will need to do is find sum ajustable commodore inserts that suit yore needs
ie. kyb,bilstein etc.. as there is no shortage of commodore parts still avalable unlike sigmas and lancers..
My car: Colt/Galant AI standed. going AII GS speks!
A112H

Post by A112H »

Proof!

These are my GH green legs converted to coil over
+
King springs
+
Monroe sensortrac to suit VB - VP Commodore

And you get
colta51

Post by colta51 »

well there you go^ :D
My car: Colt/Galant AI standed. going AII GS speks!
astronturbo77

Post by astronturbo77 »